47/365 (I Get Paid and Buy a AF-S 35mm f/1.8G)

17Feb10

47/365 (AF-S 35mm f/1.8G)

I received my payment for recording the Deering high school basketball games and within half an hour I was out the door and on my way to purchase the AF-S 35mm f/1.8G.

Once I gathered all of the money I had previously (less than 10 bucks, just in case, and for the bus fare), I put on a coat, grabbed my bag with my D50 w/ 50mm f/1.8D and D5000 w/ 35mm f/2o and went out the door. My brother accompanied me.

First I went to Photo Market. They were charging $230 for the lens. MSRP? $200. Well, $199.95. Out I went, back to the bus stop to go to the mall. Once I was at the mall, I rushed into Best Buy where I found only one copy of the lens. I quickly found an employee and asked them to get the lens out of the glass cabinet/case thing. $199.99. Yay! So I bought it and went to find my brother, whom ventured into the GameStop somewhat far away from Best Buy.

Once I found my brother, I waited for him while he tried to find a game. I found a box of Guitar Hero stuff and unboxed the lens there, took a few shots, and soon my brother was ready to leave. He found a game and was about to buy it but he needed an ID to prove he was over 17.

Then we went home. Video of the unboxing at the end.

The Bus's Bike Rack

Golden 35mm f/1.8 Box

Reserved Seating

Check AF

Metro Bus Lines

12 Kiddie Kart

Pre-Owned Playstation 2

3 Responses to “47/365 (I Get Paid and Buy a AF-S 35mm f/1.8G)”

  1. That is the most intense unboxing music I have ever heard. I was fully expecting it to explode in the final seconds…


Leave a Reply

