30/365 (Marshwood MS is Old and Scary)

31Jan10

30/365 (Lights Out)

We went to Marshwood Middle School instead of the high school because I guess something else was going on there. Anyway, in the gym there is this smallish platform that you need to climb up a ladder to get to. The ladder didn’t give me much confidence in the stability of the platform- the top of the ladder seemed stable but the bottom wasn’t attached to anything so when I first held onto it, it came out towards me.

Eventually I decided that it was stable enough (at least for me) so I climbed up and got onto the platform. At that point, all of the Varsity team started clapping and cheering. Apparently they watched me go up halfway, and then go back down (which is when I started to look below the platform to see if it was stable enough).

The platform had a huge layer of dust on top. Clearly not used for a very long time.

Guest 8 Bonus

Spalding Basketball

Hangman, Not

No Responses Yet to “30/365 (Marshwood MS is Old and Scary)”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

