35mm f/2 Nikkor-O

24Jul09

Dreamy Jake
Dreamy Jake by David Chu on Zooomr

When Josh came to Portland on Sunday, he gave me a 35mm f/2. He already had one (although his was newer; AF and metering) as well as a 35mm f/1.4. It wouldn’t fit my D50 (it’s pre-AI) so when I got home I went to AI it. This took longer than the 24mm f/2.8 because I had to file out two sections rather than just one.

It’s quite sharp, from what I can gather, wide open. I haven’t used it stopped down much- maybe on a sunny day when I’m forced to :).

Fan Guard
Fan Guard by David Chu on Zooomr

Sunder the Horizon
Sunder the Horizon by David Chu on Zooomr

Nightly Armrest
Nightly Armrest by David Chu on Zooomr

No Responses Yet to “35mm f/2 Nikkor-O”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

