Moxie Festival Fireworks

11Jul09

Bright Works
Bright Works by David Chu on Zooomr

Yesterday, Jason IMed me and said he wanted to go take some pictures some where. Sunset was in about 2-3 hours so we decided to go to the White Mountains in NH. An hour before we got there- we remembered about the Moxie Festival. So we turned around and went there instead. We didn’t know exactly where it was, but Jason thought it was near the high school so we went there. Turns out- it was right there.

There was a lot of people in chairs waiting for the fireworks to show. First we went to McDonald’s to get something to eat. At the last second, we went closer and onto a field. As I was setting up my tripod, I heard the first of the fireworks. Many went off before I could get my camera level, but they weren’t that great at the beginning anyway. The fireworks were very close- I could feel the ashes or whatever falling onto my head. Especially at the end. Because I had my Sigma 10-20mm, I decided to go even closer than Jason and get a more filling shot.

Perfect Sense
Perfect Sense by David Chu on Zooomr

Three in a Row
Three in a Row by David Chu on Zooomr

Volcano
Volcano by David Chu on Zooomr

Pyro Palm Tree
Pyro Palm Tree by David Chu on Zooomr

Light Toys in a Wagon
Light Toys in a Wagon by David Chu on Zooomr

Why are they Crossing?
Why are they Crossing? by David Chu on Zooomr

Cracked Pavement
Cracked Pavement by David Chu on Zooomr

Lisbon Traffic
Lisbon Traffic by David Chu on Zooomr

Blue Impala Trunk
Blue Impala Trunk by David Chu on Zooomr

Chevy Impala
Chevy Impala by David Chu on Zooomr

No Responses Yet to “Moxie Festival Fireworks”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

