Fireworks for Independence Day, 2009

05Jul09

Gathering 'Round for the 'Works
Gathering ‘Round for the ‘Works by David Chu on Zooomr

I got there pretty late- about 15-30 minutes before the fireworks began. I took a couple of shots before the sun went down and then waited for the fireworks. Not knowing which direction they were going to be, I just pointed my camera and waited.

Turns out, the fireworks are very far from that spot (the other spot was too crowded and definitely too late to go there then). So I switched from my 10-20mm to my Lensbaby and took pictures with that instead. I also tried to use my 135mm and 50mm but didn’t like the results from either one.

Overall, it was boring. I wish I could have spent the day with Jake instead.

Bicycle Seat
Bicycle Seat by David Chu on Zooomr

LensWorks
LensWorks by David Chu on Zooomr

Night Lights around the Cove
Night Lights around the Cove by David Chu on Zooomr

Kiwi of the Fireworks
Kiwi of the Fireworks by David Chu on Zooomr

Reflected in the Back Cove
Reflected in the Back Cove by David Chu on Zooomr

2 Responses to “Fireworks for Independence Day, 2009”

  1. I love these photos!

    What’d you celebrate on the fourth? I celebrate the 3 freedoms, Feel free to leave a response!
    http://theriverjordan.net/happy-birthday-america-2009

  2. BTW- What camera do you use?


Leave a Reply

