Ah, Memorial Day

25May09

Veterans of Foreign Wars
Veterans of Foreign Wars by David Chu on Zooomr

Today I woke up and went on the computer and then realized that it was Memorial Day. I checked the time for the parade/ceremony. 10:30. It was 9:20 or so. I took a quick shower, brushed my teeth, and headed out the door. 4+ miles walking to the place. I got there at 10:40 and by then the parade was over but the ceremony was just about to start. I saw a photojournalist that first got me interested in covering events such as these and talked to him for a bit. I also bumped into Corey. The photojournalist took me home, which I greatly appreciate since I would have been very sore walking 4+ miles back (already walked 4+ miles there).

Schwinn Red
Schwinn Red by David Chu on Zooomr

Closed Memorial Day
Closed Memorial Day by David Chu on Zooomr

Army Girl
Army Girl by David Chu on Zooomr

Saluting during the National Anthem
Saluting during the National Anthem by David Chu on Zooomr

Guns and Flags
Guns and Flags by David Chu on Zooomr

Memorial Day Crowd
Memorial Day Crowd by David Chu on Zooomr

Senator Snowe Speaking
Senator Snowe Speaking by David Chu on Zooomr

Red Hat Linux
Red Hat Linux by David Chu on Zooomr

Double Flagged Car
Double Flagged Car by David Chu on Zooomr

Curves of a Flag
Curves of a Flag by David Chu on Zooomr

Mounting on the Monument
Mounting on the Monument by David Chu on Zooomr

Wreaths Mounted
Wreaths Mounted by David Chu on Zooomr

Inconsiderate Ass
Inconsiderate Ass by David Chu on Zooomr

The guy above was incredibly rude. While the people at the podium were giving their speeches, he kept loudly interrupting them. He said “WE DON’T CARE” at one point. Yes, Idiot (his new nickname?), we do care. Eventually the police took him to the side and talked to him. Not sure what they said, I was too far away.

No Responses Yet to “Ah, Memorial Day”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

