Evergreen Cemetery and Capisic Pond in the Rain

17May09

Magic Making Machines
Magic Making Machines by David Chu on Zooomr

Today I woke up at 5 AM and checked my computer to see if a friend had IMed me to tell me if he was going to the photo meet or not. He wasn’t on and I had no email nor any IMs so I decided to go take a shower to stay awake, and to be ready if he was going. (I was not going to go if he wasn’t, no ride). By the time I had gotten out of the shower, he had IMed me and told me that he was going because it looked like the rain was going to stop soon.

Around 6:40 he came and got me and we went over to Evergreen Cemetery and found the others. The rain wasn’t too bad when we first got there. I mounted the 135mm on the F100 and Bob (the friend that gave me a ride) let me have a roll of film. I mounted the Sigma 10-20mm on the D50. We walked around for an hour or so before leaving the cemetery to go to a coffee shop. I didn’t get anything. After that we headed to Capisic Pond. The rain looked like it was about to stop for sure but of course a little later it started raining quite hard. We left shortly after.

Drift Wood in the Cemetery
Drift Wood in the Cemetery by David Chu on Zooomr

A Slice of Earth
A Slice of Earth by David Chu on Zooomr

Cow Stool (Not that Kind)
Cow Stool (Not that Kind) by David Chu on Zooomr

Cup in the Car
Cup in the Car by David Chu on Zooomr

Corey Shooting
Corey Shooting by David Chu on Zooomr

Bench at Capisic Pond
Bench at Capisic Pond by David Chu on Zooomr

Henry Bench
Henry Bench by David Chu on Zooomr

Linda at Capisic Pond
Linda at Capisic Pond by David Chu on Zooomr

Rainy Group Shot
Rainy Group Shot by David Chu on Zooomr

No Responses Yet to “Evergreen Cemetery and Capisic Pond in the Rain”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

