More Messing Around with the Lensbaby and a New Bag

30Apr09

Buses Waiting for Students
Buses Waiting for Students by David Chu on Zooomr

Boy that was a long title. Today I brought the Lensbaby to school and took some shots. I also got a new camera bag today. It’s a Lowepro Flipside 300 from Bill (Mausgabe on Flickr). He also gave me my first and only (until now) camera bag 9 months ago… the Fastpack 100.

This new one can hold 3 extra lenses plus one on the camera, a flash (small flashes like the SB-600) and a place for extra accessories and small books like the manual. Oh, it also accommodates a tripod. I could probably squeeze another two lenses in there depending on the size.

It has no top compartment like my Fastpack 100. Instead, there is a zipper pocket type thing on the side that is smaller but has a similar layout. Also, SD cards are in that zipper pocket thing instead of the camera area. I like the flash slot. I don’t need to carry the flash’s case anymore. Can’t really use it until I get my SB-600 back though.

Flipside 300
Flipside 300 by David Chu on Zooomr

Flipside 300 Front
Flipside 300 Front by David Chu on Zooomr

Flipside 300 Back
Flipside 300 Back by David Chu on Zooomr

Hallway Fluorescents
Hallway Fluorescents by David Chu on Zooomr

Caramel Macchiato Kit Kats
Caramel Macchiato Kit Kats by David Chu on Zooomr

No Responses Yet to “More Messing Around with the Lensbaby and a New Bag”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

