Lensbaby

29Apr09

I Can Ride My Bike With One Handlebar, One Handlebar
I Can Ride My Bike With One Handlebar, One Handlebar by David Chu on Zooomr

Today I got a package. I thought it was the new camera bag. Nope. It was a smaller package. From Japan. I thought for a second and then I realized it was from Fried Toast on Flickr. I opened the box, excited to find out what he sent me (although later I noticed the label on the side of the package saying what it contained).

The first thing I saw was the “Bend it baby!” text on top of the Lensbaby’s box. I took that out and then under that I saw a whole bunch of Kit Kats in weird flavors… including salt. I laughed, because he actually sent them. I asked him a couple of weeks ago if he could send me the Salt flavored Kit Kats as a joke. A few months ago, he got his Lensbaby Composer and I asked if I could borrow his Lensbaby 2.0. I was definitely not expecting this lens, though.

After using the lens for a while, it became a lot easier to focus, although still quite difficult. Especially for farther subjects. Around sunset, I went into the forest and took a couple of pictures. It’s a very fun lens to play with and it’s quite fast (f/2… :-)) Earlier shots from today are at the bottom of the post.

Oh Lensbaby
Oh Lensbaby by David Chu on Zooomr

Salt Flavored Kit Kats
Salt Flavored Kit Kats by David Chu on Zooomr

Branches Before Sunset
Branches Before Sunset by David Chu on Zooomr

The Tree Between the Other Two Trees
The Tree Between the Other Two Trees by David Chu on Zooomr

Possum in the Forest
Possum in the Forest by David Chu on Zooomr

Sweep Overhead
Sweep Overhead by David Chu on Zooomr

RecycGA
RecycGA by David Chu on Zooomr

No Responses Yet to “Lensbaby”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

