A Monday Afternoon of Shooting

27Apr09

James Meliota BMX
James Meliota BMX by David Chu on Zooomr

Today was a great day. Other than the fact that I didn’t get to do one of the two lab reports started that is due Wednesday. Tomorrow will be fun.. all work no fun :-). After school I had an orthodontist appointment to get my braces fixed (a part fell off). Once I got home, I called my friend Christian and told him to meet me at the Metro Pulse. Once I finished that call, I called Sam. He was practicing parallel parking for his test tomorrow (good luck!). He said he would come at 4PM. It was about 3:20. So I told him that I’ll be there waiting at 4 and then went on my way to the bus stop. That takes about ten minutes.

While walking to the bus stop, I saw two buses go by. My bus finally came at 4. Sam was already there when I got there and Christian was waiting for quite a while. Anyway, after that we went to go to fotoshops only to discover that it is closed on Mondays. I forgot. So we went into CVS to buy some film. Once we got some film, I loaded the F100 with it and let Christian use it for a while. We walked around as usual. The shot above is my favorite from the day. We saw him riding around and asked him if we could take some pictures. He told me what he was going to do and where he was going to land and I got into position low to the ground. It took about two tries but I got the above shot. The first time I had the camera pointed too low and cut off his whole body, haha.

Jacob's Chucks
Jacob’s Chucks by David Chu on Zooomr

Christian Lulz
Christian Lulz by David Chu on Zooomr

I must print this for Christian. Print it big. And then frame it.

Waiting for the Ferry
Waiting for the Ferry by David Chu on Zooomr

I meant to take a picture of the dog that is in the bottom right corner (doubt you could see it) but I ended up with this instead. Woo!

Custom House Stairs
Custom House Stairs by David Chu on Zooomr

I like shooting this building. It’s quite fun to shoot, especially with the 10-20mm.

Shooting Skate Spots
Shooting Skate Spots by David Chu on Zooomr

Sam's Shoot and Run
Sam’s Shoot and Run by David Chu on Zooomr

Hahaha, check out his face. I was taking a picture when he ran by, jumped, pointed his camera in my general direction and took a picture. I took a picture as well. Bigger so you can see his AWESOME facial expression: http://static.zooomr.com/images/7345254_578e4c9891_b.jpg

Checking the Kicks
Checking the Kicks by David Chu on Zooomr

I saw Christian lean on the sign with another person between him and the sign. I took a few shots, waited for Sam to finish talking to the guy and then we went on our way.

No Responses Yet to “A Monday Afternoon of Shooting”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

