10mm Trains

15Apr09

Train Coming
Train Coming by David Chu on Zooomr

My Sigma 10-20mm came today. I seem to have a good-great copy. I’ll have to use it more to know for sure, but so far it looks great. After I ate, I went outside and into the forest to take some pictures (this seems to be the way I test a lens…). I took some pictures of the leaves, trees, shadows and the train tracks. After I was satisfied with a couple of shots, I thought I heard a train coming. So I stood there and waited. Once I knew it was a train, I headed back to the tracks and waited. I experimented a lot while I was there. Long exposures for motion blur, (dangerously close) close ups and more.

10-20mm Out of the Box
10-20mm Out of the Box by David Chu on Zooomr

Super Distort Me
Super Distort Me by David Chu on Zooomr

Blue Light Blue Brown
Blue Light Blue Brown by David Chu on Zooomr

My Super Long Hat
My Super Long Hat by David Chu on Zooomr

Lift and Jack Here
Lift and Jack Here by David Chu on Zooomr

Leading Lights
Leading Lights by David Chu on Zooomr

That's a Doozy
That’s a Doozy by David Chu on Zooomr

No Responses Yet to “10mm Trains”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

