Saturday with Sam

12Apr09

Eight Feet
Eight Feet by David Chu on Zooomr

Yesterday I called Sam to see if he was still sick. He was still somewhat sick but healthy enough to go out and shoot. We decided to meet up at around 1:30. Well, I arrived quite early so I went to fotoshops to get myself new batteries for my FE. $6. Ouch. I would have shot some film but I didn’t want to spend the rest of my money. I went back to the bus stop and waited for Sam.

When he arrived, we walked up the street a bit and he took out his film camera and loaded it with a roll of Tri-X. After a while, we went to Starbucks to warm up. I wanted to go to Dunkin Donuts (cheaper) but it was farther away. While we were inside, we were talking about a store we saw a few minutes ago. Some toy shop with rare action figures. He took out his Canon and mounted his 50mm, because we were going to be inside, where it is darker. Once I was finished with my drink, we went to this shop and took some pictures. Then we left. I have no idea what the two people in there thought.

After that we went around some quieter neighborhoods with older buildings. We were going to go into a cemetery but the gates were locked. So we kept walking around. We soon called it a day and went on our way to the bus stop. I saw my bus and ran for it. But they left. So I had to wait an hour. Sam’s bus came shortly after mine left, maybe 5 minutes.

Handlebars
Handlebars by David Chu on Zooomr

Mini Lanterns
Mini Lanterns by David Chu on Zooomr

Tire Exchange
Tire Exchange by David Chu on Zooomr

Shooting Definitions
Shooting Definitions by David Chu on Zooomr

Key to Lot
Key to Lot by David Chu on Zooomr

No Responses Yet to “Saturday with Sam”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

