York County Area Meet Up

17Mar09

What Goes Up
What Goes Up by David Chu on Zooomr

I woke up at 3:40ish, too excited to sleep anymore. I showered, checked to make sure all my camera stuff worked, and packed most of them. At 5:30, Bob picked me up and off we went. Well, we stopped at a gas station first. His tank was near empty. Before he went to pump the gas, he handed me a Canonet QL17 and let me look at it. When he came back, I tried to hand it to him but instead he said I could have it. So I stuck a roll of film in there, ready to shoot once it gets brighter.

We ended up getting somewhat lost, and got to the meet up area (Nubble Lighthouse) half an hour late. Apparently Roger was lost too. Eventually, when he came, we told him that we were going to go eat. So we went to the Maine Diner. In the parking lot, Roger told me to get the box from the back seat of his car. I thought it was the G9, but wasn’t sure. When we got inside, he told me it was mine. I opened it and found not only the G9, but the teleconverter and wide converter as well. Oh, and an extra battery.

Back to the diner… I got a cheese omelet. Which included some fries and toast. But I only had the omelet. During our stay, I messed around with the G9 and recorded some video of Jason. Which reminds me, there is a video with clips from the meet up at the bottom of this post. After we all ate, we went back to the Nubble and took some photos. Of course, the sun was higher in the sky by then. So the light wasn’t too great. Others complained but I shrugged it off and took pictures. After that, we headed to a different place. Fort something.

About to be Late
About to be Late by David Chu on Zooomr

Super Long Exposure of the Mirror
Super Long Exposure of the Mirror by David Chu on Zooomr

Nubble Sunrise
Nubble Sunrise by David Chu on Zooomr

What a View
What a View by David Chu on Zooomr

Canted Nubble
Canted Nubble by David Chu on Zooomr

Pierce Through
Pierce Through by David Chu on Zooomr

Long Shadows in the Early Morning
Long Shadows in the Early Morning by David Chu on Zooomr

It's Good for You
It’s Good for You by David Chu on Zooomr

Roger with the Canonet
Roger with the Canonet by David Chu on Zooomr

Right through Left
Right through Left by David Chu on Zooomr

Supply and Lack of Demand
Supply and Lack of Demand by David Chu on Zooomr

Waving from Afar
Waving from Afar by David Chu on Zooomr

Seagull at the Nubble
Seagull at the Nubble by David Chu on Zooomr

RHG in the Mirror
RHG in the Mirror by David Chu on Zooomr

Low Down Fire Hydrant
Low Down Fire Hydrant by David Chu on Zooomr

Wide vs Wide
Wide vs Wide by David Chu on Zooomr

Helping Hand through the Snow
Helping Hand through the Snow by David Chu on Zooomr

Just Got Eliot
Just Got Eliot by David Chu on Zooomr

Toll Payment Change
Toll Payment Change by David Chu on Zooomr

No Responses Yet to “York County Area Meet Up”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

