School and Vitoret DR

11Mar09

Blood Drive Today
Blood Drive Today by David Chu on Zooomr

Because of the blood drive, I had no real gym class today. We stayed in the cafeteria instead, and took a quick quiz. After that, we spent the rest of the period as a study hall, but with much less restrictions. Speaking of study hall, a friend went to the library during study hall and when he came back, he had stickers that he found. I took some and tried to stick them on other people’s backs and stuck one on my FE:

Hello FE
Hello FE by David Chu on Zooomr

I removed it after taking the picture. I also received the Voigtlander Vitoret DR today, a small rangefinder camera, along with seven rolls of Tri-X (!). I’ll use it at school tomorrow and if I end up finishing the roll before study hall, I’ll go develop it during study hall. I don’t know if I want to burn through it, though. Maybe I’ll finish it on Friday and develop it on Friday. I can’t wait to use this for street photography, the shutter is a lot quieter than my Argus C3. A lot more ergonomic, too.

Voigtlander Vitoret DR Front
Voigtlander Vitoret DR Front by David Chu on Zooomr

Voigtlander Vitoret DR Top Back
Voigtlander Vitoret DR Top Back by David Chu on Zooomr

Voigtlander Vitoret DR Top Lens
Voigtlander Vitoret DR Top Lens by David Chu on Zooomr

Voigtlander Vitoret DR Back Close Up
Voigtlander Vitoret DR Back Close Up by David Chu on Zooomr

One Response to “School and Vitoret DR”

  1. 1 ramon

    What nice pictures take this old camera (mine was bought before ’75).


Leave a Reply

