Downtown Meet Up with Sam, Michel, and Ryan

21Feb09

Children's Museum Banners
Children’s Museum Banners by David Chu on Zooomr

My bus was late by about 15 minutes (!) so I got to the meeting place 10 minutes late. Turns out Michel and Ryan missed their bus, so I wasn’t the only one late :-). Sam got there on time. When I got there, Michel and Ryan weren’t there yet so we (Sam and I) walked up and down a strip of road and took some pictures. It was freezing. We walked back up and went into the museum to warm up. My glasses and kit lens fogged up, so I went back outside for a bit. Then back in. Then we went out and Michel and Ryan were there.

We went to a pizza place. Before I went in, I switched lenses (18-55 to 50mm) so the inside of my camera wouldn’t fog up when I removed the kit lens. Sam and I waited for Michel and Ryan to finish their pizza, and then we went back to the museum. We bought tickets to see A Hard Day’s Night. But that wasn’t for a while, so we went to look at the Rock and Roll Photography exhibit. After that we went upstairs to see some paintings.

The time came to get in line to get into the theater so we went down to what I assume is the bottom-most floor. Once we were in line, two of my friends from school spotted me and said hi (Charlotte and Ana). They sat behind me in the theater. The movie was awesome and hilarious. Once the movie was over, I had to borrow a dollar from Sam so I could get on the bus and go home. Once at the bus stop, I found out that my bus wouldn’t come for an hour and a half or so. So I took the 6-3 bus and got off near a relative’s house and got a ride home from there.

Hip Panning
Hip Panning by David Chu on Zooomr

Seeing Double of the Mail Carrier
Seeing Double of the Mail Carrier by David Chu on Zooomr

Above: Two groups of people stopped and waited for me to take the picture before walking again… lol.

Golden Hour Preaching
Golden Hour Preaching by David Chu on Zooomr

Alright, how do I work this thing?
Alright, how do I work this thing? by David Chu on Zooomr

Above: Michel and Ryan.

Full Lot Inn
Full Lot Inn by David Chu on Zooomr

Window Pane Reflection
Window Pane Reflection by David Chu on Zooomr

Black Goes One Way, White Goes Another
Black Goes One Way, White Goes Another by David Chu on Zooomr

Above: Sam got in my shot (left), but I think it adds to the shot (and makes more sense after looking at the title).

Cleaning Up After Customers
Cleaning Up After Customers by David Chu on Zooomr

Police on a Bicycle
Police on a Bicycle by David Chu on Zooomr

Sam Attempting to Pan
Sam Attempting to Pan by David Chu on Zooomr

Above: Sam, obviously.

Shooting Through U
Shooting Through U by David Chu on Zooomr

We're Going the Wrong Way!
We’re Going the Wrong Way! by David Chu on Zooomr

A Swift Kick to the Ass
A Swift Kick to the Ass by David Chu on Zooomr

Point and Chimp
Point and Chimp by David Chu on Zooomr

Above: Michel and Ryan again.

Gallery Walk
Gallery Walk by David Chu on Zooomr

Above: I wasn’t actually allowed to take pictures. This is a sneak shot, with the camera to my side.

Reading Descriptions
Reading Descriptions by David Chu on Zooomr

Above: Michel and Ryan… again.

Paintings Mounted on the Window
Paintings Mounted on the Window by David Chu on Zooomr

Scalene Triangle Formed by Stairwell
Scalene Triangle Formed by Stairwell by David Chu on Zooomr

Solarized Restrooms to the Left
Solarized Restrooms to the Left by David Chu on Zooomr

Above: I don’t usually process my shots like this but I think it works well for this shot.

Movies at the Museum Introduction Person
Movies at the Museum Introduction Person by David Chu on Zooomr

Empty Seats at the Museum Cafe
Empty Seats at the Museum Cafe by David Chu on Zooomr

Backstage Passes, $7
Backstage Passes, $7 by David Chu on Zooomr

Walking About at Night
Walking About at Night by David Chu on Zooomr

Cold Night at the Bus Stop
Cold Night at the Bus Stop by David Chu on Zooomr

One Response to “Downtown Meet Up with Sam, Michel, and Ryan”

  1. 1 Charlotte MacLean

    Those are some amazing shots. “A Hard Day’s Night” was amazing. I had a hard time following it. I only got about half of it. Everybody in that film has a high pitch voice. And that was in the news paper the next day.


Leave a Reply

