All Shots After School

09Feb09

Mid Day Car Shadows
Mid Day Car Shadows by David Chu on Zooomr

Oddly enough, this is the last keeper I took today. I took it while a friend was leading me to her car. I don’t think she noticed. I prefocused and guessed the exposure based on Sunny 16 (used 1/125 at ISO 200, and f/11 instead, though). The camera was at my face one second and gone 1/500th of a second later. Of course, these timings aren’t in any way scientific, nor accurate… but it was still quite fast. What I really like is the truck halfway into the frame on the right, and how the shadows lead your eye to the truck.

Cell Phones Haven't Beat Us Just Yet
Cell Phones Haven’t Beat Us Just Yet by David Chu on Zooomr

Okay, maybe cell phones have killed the pay phone.

Janitor's Slime Green Room
Janitor’s Slime Green Room by David Chu on Zooomr

When I saw this, I took my lens cap off so fast, it went flying. Friend picked it up and we kept going.

Danger, Asbestos Fibers
Danger, Asbestos Fibers by David Chu on Zooomr

Superspecialsecretplaceintheschool. Wooo.

No Responses Yet to “All Shots After School”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

